Eighth Crusade


From 1267 to 1270. Caused by the merciless destruction of the Sultan Bibars and having Saint Louis and Charles of Anjou as commanders, it terminated in the death of the former and the fall of the last Christian towns, 1291.

MLA Citation

  • “Eighth Crusade”. New Catholic Dictionary. CatholicSaints.Info. 20 September 2013. Web. 22 April 2021. <>